Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,


My uncle lives in a small town on an even smaller farm. He proposed to his long time girlfriend and a barn wedding was under way.

I was tasked with making the gift card holder (I have made gift card holders before but that’s another blog, another time).

Country Gift Card HolderThis gave me a bit of trouble.  I actually wanted to do a lace look with the stain. On Pinterest I kept seeing these various crafts where people stained wood using doilies or lace cut-outs. I had a ton of difficulty however and it looked nothing like I wanted too. So I took out a hammer and beat the crap out of it, scratched it up with a screwdriver, and sanded the edges.  Then I re-stained and gave it an antique look. I think it turned out pretty well and fit in perfectly with the country/farm theme.

Congrats to my uncle and his new wife!! It was a beautiful wedding!

 

